Skip to Main Content

Term Dates

Key school dates and holidays

Term 1
Tuesday 17 January - Friday 20 January Student free days
Friday 20 January New student orientation (Prep to Year 12)
Monday 23 January Term 1 commences
Thursday 26 January Australia Day public holiday
Thursday 30 March End of Term 1
Friday 31 March Student free day
Term 2
Monday 17 April Student free day
Tuesday 18 April Term 2 commences
Tuesday 25 April Anzac Day public holiday
Monday 1 May Labour Day public holiday
Thursday 15 June End of Term 2
Friday 16 June Student free day
Term 3
Monday 10 July Student free day
Tuesday 11 July Term 3 commences
Friday 1 September Gold Coast Show public holiday
Thursday 14 September End of Term 3
Friday 15 September Student free day
Term 4
Monday 2 October Queen's Birthday public holiday
Tuesday 3 October Term 4 commences
Friday 17 November Year 12 finish
Friday 24 November Pre Prep to Year 11 finish
Thursday 30 November Academic staff finish